Posted on

curfew?! I’m not twelve!!!

January 13, 1942

This has gotten out of hand! The government is giving all Japanese Americans a curfew. They are searching our houses at random times for “contraband” weapons. And we have to let them!! It’s not like we want to help Japan, they killed my brother! Shiro is dead because of those stupid Japanese and we are getting punished for it! It’s just not fair! Our government is really making stupid decisions right now and I understand it’s because they’re frightened, but still they should think about the consequences of their decisions on other people! I get that they want to prevent another attack, but this has gone way too far! I’m too angry to write now, I’ll be back when I cool down a little. Bye now.

Leave a Reply

