Posted on

Here I Am… In college

June 17, 1943

College life hasn’t been bad. I was scared about being treated badly and it turns out I had nothing to worry about. Most people here have actually been really nice to Jurou and me, except for those few that for some reason cannot stand being kind to anyone. We are being treated really well here. I am excited also because I have been hearing rumors that sometime soon the government is going end the exclusion of us Japanese Americans and close down all the Internment Camps.

Information taken from: “Japanese American Women During World War II” by Valerie Matsumoto

Leave a Reply

